The Pandemic Helped Me Save More, Not Less

Access
1 min readOct 9, 2020

My name is Jemimah Dumawal, and I’m the Graphic Designer & Creative Lead for Bridge Southeast Asia.

I’m at the age where I have to think of my future. I wanted to save up as much as I could, so I decided that in addition to my savings deduction through Access, I would set aside the same amount, or even double it, every pay day. And even though I really miss going shopping, I’ve forced myself to stop purchasing things online to save up more.

During this time, I realized that this pandemic disrupted everything and a lot of things became uncertain. Because of this, it’s really better to save up now so I’ll be ready in case something similar happens again in the future.

Send us your own quarantine budget tips at support@bridgeaccess.life for a chance to be featured!

--

--

Access

Access is a benefits platform focused on providing automated financial solutions to its corporate and community partners