My Family, My Job, and Access Helped Me Get Through the Pandemic

Access
2 min readMar 26, 2021

My name is Randolf Soriano, and I am 27 years old. I am married and we have a beautiful one-year-old child. I have been working with ENTECH Philippines, Inc. for almost two years now as a Junior Technician and I am currently based here in Amanpulo, Palawan for work.

I am beyond grateful that I was able to keep my job despite all that happened last year. I’ve also been away from my family, which is a big sacrifice for me. The uncertainty, fear, and anxiety that this pandemic brought to all of us is hard to overcome especially when you are not with your loved ones. However, I always make sure that they are well and safe, even though we are miles apart.

Despite the things that have been happening, I tend to look on the bright side and focus on my inspiration to keep me going. I have always been grateful for the blessings that I received for the past year — from keeping my job and being supported by the company are some of the things that I am grateful for. They even offered Access which has been very helpful for us who need financial assistance.

Because of these, I have come to realize the things that really matter to me. First is my family, they are my inspiration and my purpose in life. Second is my job that helped and supported me in every step of the way to make sure that I put food on the table. And lastly, myself. I also learned to take care and give importance to my well-being so that I can do all my responsibilities in life.

--

--

Access

Access is a benefits platform focused on providing automated financial solutions to its corporate and community partners