Access Helped Me Grow Financially

Image for post
Image for post

My name is Joshua Malupa, I am 22 years old and I have a three-year-old child. I have been working as a Performance Specialist for Eastwest BPO for more than two years. We are still currently in a work from home set up which is more convenient. I don’t have to pay for transportation fees and don’t spend time on the road. This has given me the chance to work, and at the same time, to be with my family.

As a single parent, it was hard for me to see how the world is becoming a scary place to live especially for the children. We have witnessed almost the worst from the past year and for me this is the time that we should keep our faith and positivity above everything else. So instead of letting the negativities affect us, let us just appreciate the good things that happened to us.

Personally, I am grateful that despite the pandemic, I was able to keep my job. Also, with the small amount of money that I saved up and with the help of Access, I was able to put up a small business. But the most important of all, I am thankful that my family survived despite everything that has happened and that is what keeps me going.

Access is a benefits platform focused on providing automated financial solutions to its corporate and community partners

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store